13 responses to “

  • Lauren Truluck

    I see you’re passing thru Wilmington… PLEASE come support Occupy Delaware!! We still need lots of bodies :-) And trying to find a way that we can pitch tents!

  • B

    hoping to join somewhere along the way. Will you be posting location/route as you go?

  • Hippies Smell

    The only thing you’ll be spreading along the highway is more dirty needles, rolling papers and feces. Good luck with the rage against soap.

  • Carolyn McGrath

    Is there any way our Occupy the Streets: Princeton group could march/bike with you from our town to Trenton? I think you will probably be going from New Brunswick to Trenton via route 29, which goes right through Princeton. We’d love to meet up with you and march down to the state capitol together. You can find out about our group by looking us up on Facebook (link below). Hope to hear from you soon!

  • Patsy Messier

    Stay safe and remain peaceful !!! And have fun !!!!! I am so glad I am an Amercian.

  • James C. Samans (@JamieSamans)

    FYI, both “occupyhighway.org” and “occupythehighway.org” now redirect to this page. Might try and meet up with you in Delaware. Otherwise, see you in two weeks when you get to D.C.

  • Eileen

    Please, please, please sing “This Land is Your Land” (“As I went walking that ribbon of highway…”) at least a couple of times along the way. It begs to be sung on an “Occupy the Highway” walk. There was a time, not long before the song was written, that walkers (and other non-drivers) had the right to walk on the streets and highways.

    Also, not that “march” is a bad word, but this long a walk seems more like a pilgrimage.

  • Valerie Sterne

    So excited for you all! What can those of us who can’t be there do to help support you?

  • ginger

    meaningful!
    I’m a Taiwanese.(Unemployment,always Low welfare and Low salary.)
    Taiwan government also looks like the US to do the same!
    Our media reduction report this world resistance.(Only network dissemination.)
    I offer my support to this great parade!:)

  • KristenElizabeth

    I just wanted to say, I love this so much. Thanks for the smile. If I were near your route, this alone would inspire me to join in! Best of luck, and I hope there are many smiles along the way! What you’re doing is nothing short of amazing!

    Peace, love, and solidarity

    Grand Rapids, Michigan

  • Mical

    Do you guys still need a place between Trenton and Philly? Here are three parks, all illegal to camp in but rich in historical symbolism: Princeton Battlefield http://www.state.nj.us/dep/parksandforests/parks/princeton.html Wasington Crossing http://www.ushistory.org/washingtoncrossing/ Valley Forge http://www.nps.gov/vafo/index.htm

    Xo Mical

  • Anonymous

    You make me proud to be an American again. I stand with you in solidarity. Power to the People!!

  • Doug

    (American) Spring Wind

    All my friends are out protesting
    Marching for me and you
    Without their love and kindness
    I don’t know what we’d do
    Oh, our accounts have all been emptied
    Our retirement plans been spent
    And the only folks who’ll help us
    Some call dirty hippies in a tent
    Oh our governments not listening
    I hope they will be soon
    It’s so damn cold this morning
    I can’t wait till June
    Occupy like the wild birds
    Till that dawning day
    Spring wind blew my list of
    Where to occupy away

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 307 other followers

